EquestrianMag ~ The online magazine for horse enthusiasts Bookmark Us Register for our Equestrian Newsletter Contact Us
Front PageArticles & FeaturesEquestrian EventsEquestrian Shopping DirectoryAuctions

Recommended Sites:

Annual Equine Industry Vision Award Winner Selected for 2007

Daytona Beach, FL (March 6, 2007)--Pfizer Animal Health and American Horse Publications are proud to announce that a winner has been selected to receive the 2007 Equine Industry Vision Award. Sponsored by Pfizer Animal Health, the award is intended to recognize innovation, leadership and service. All of the 13 nominees this year were outstanding examples of these qualities.

The Equine Industry Vision Award Committee reviewed nominations and the list of nominees was narrowed to seven finalists. The committee selected the following finalists (listed in alphabetical order): Stacy V. Bearse, G. Marvin Beeman, DVM; Charlotte Brailey Kneeland; Louisiana State University Equine Health Studies Program; Matthew Mackay-Smith, DVM, David O’Connor, and Linda Tellington-Jones. All non-winning finalists will be automatically included in the 2008 list of nominees.

The remaining 6 nominations represented a spectrum of inspiring individuals and organizations within the equine world and included: Tootie Bland; Easy Care, Inc.; David Hooper; Dale Jeffrey; Edward S. Robbins, III; and Neva Kittrel Scheve. Nominees who were not selected as finalists in 2007 may be re-nominated for 2008.

The 11 voting members of the AHP Board of Directors, plus a Pfizer Animal Health representative, voted on the winner. Finalists were judged on their performance in relation to the achievement(s) cited and their demonstration of the following attributes and abilities: 1) The vision and innovation of a true pioneer; 2) Leadership, commitment, dedication and willingness to serve; 3) Original and effective ideas and/or products, services, programs; 4) High moral, ethical and professional standards.

The winner has been notified to allow for travel arrangements. However, the official announcement and presentation of the award will be made at the Equine Industry Vision Award Breakfast on Friday, June 22, 2007 during the AHP “Fiesta del Caballo” Seminar in Albuquerque, New Mexico. The recipient will be presented with the Equine Industry Vision Award Perpetual Trophy, created by master artisan Peter Wayne Yenawine and commissioned by Pfizer Animal Health.

Together, Pfizer Animal Health and AHP developed the Equine Industry Vision Award to create the first major award to showcase innovation across the equine industry. The award is intended not only to serve as a unique recognition of ingenuity and service, but also to benefit the industry by inspiring these qualities in others. Its purpose is to recognize outstanding leadership, creativity and meritorious contributions in the equine industry. Previous recipients of the Equine Industry Vision Award are Alexander Mackay-Smith in 2002, Don Burt in 2003, the American Quarter Horse Association in 2004, John Ryan Gaines in 2005, and Stanley Bergstein in 2006.

American Horse Publications is a non-profit professional association dedicated to promoting better understanding and communication within the equine publishing industry. For more information, please contact: Chris Brune, American Horse Publications at ahorsepubs@aol.com or 386-760-7743 or visit the AHP Web site at http://www.americanhorsepubs.org.

Pfizer Inc discovers, develops, manufactures and markets leading prescription medicines, for humans and animals, and many of the world’s best known consumer products. Visit the company online at http://www.pfizer.com/equine.


Reader Comments

Be the first to submit a comment on this article!


Submit your comments

Url (Include http:// ): *optional
Email: (will not be displayed)


HTML tags not allowed. URL's preceded by http:// will automatically display as links.
  Sign me up for the free EquestrianMag newsletter. We will never share or sell your email address.
Spam Protection 2 + 2 =


Link to this article

----------------------   It's easy! Just copy code below and paste into your webpage     --------------------

<a href="http://www.equestrianmag.com/article/2007-equine-industry-vision-award-winner-3-07.html">Annual Equine Industry Vision Award Winner Selected for 2007</a> ~ EquestrianMag.com


Your link will appear like this:
Annual Equine Industry Vision Award Winner Selected for 2007 ~ EquestrianMag.com







Equestrianmag.com and all site contents are Copyright © 2004-2018 Sostre & Associates   Privacy Policy   User Agreement

Equestrianmag.com is a member of American Horse Publications

Developed by Sostre & Associates


Table '404073_sostrein_content.views' doesn't exist