EquestrianMag ~ The online magazine for horse enthusiasts Bookmark Us Register for our Equestrian Newsletter Contact Us
Front PageArticles & FeaturesEquestrian EventsEquestrian Shopping DirectoryAuctions

Recommended Sites:

2006 American Grand Prix Association (AGA) National Championship Fast Facts

EVENT: AGA National Championship

WHAT: The Year-End Championship of the American Grand Prix Association (AGA).

WHERE: Palm Beach Polo Equestrian Club,

14440 Pierson Rd., Wellington, Florida 33414

WHEN: Friday, December 15, 2006 2 p.m.

Sunday, December 17, 2006 at 2 p.m.

Internationale Arena

(The AGA Championship is held during the Stadium Jumping Christmas Festival Horse Show)

TICKETS: 561-793-JUMP, or visit http://www.stadiumjumping.com

ADMISSION: General Admission Tickets are available at the gate.

Adults: $10 Friday - $15 Sunday

Seniors/Children 13 and up: $7 all performances

Children 12 and under: Free


$500 for the two days (Friday and Sunday) Seating for 6.

Lunch and Beverage included.

Contact Kiki at 561-793-JUMP

PARKING: Parking is free Friday through Sunday

DIRECTIONS: Approaching the show grounds from the Florida Turnpike, take Exit #93, Lake Worth Blvd., and travel west, crossing over 441. Travel five miles to South Shore Blvd., turn right on South Shore and proceed one mile to Pierson Road, then turn left at the light. Spectator Entrance is first left, on Equestrian Road. Approaching the show grounds from Interstate I-95, take Exit 49. Travel west on Forest Hill Blvd. 11 miles to South Shore Blvd. Turn left on South Shore and follow to Pierson Road. Turn right at the light on Pierson. Spectator Entrance is first left Equestrian Road.

THE FACILITY: The Palm Beach Polo Equestrian Club is the home of the Winter Equestrian Festival and the site of the first outdoor Nations Cup held in the United States. The competition areas include the 400 x 400 grass Internationale Arena, which is surrounded by bermed seating, chalets, and VIP areas; plus the Bertalan DeNemethy Arena and Grand Hunter Field, both with all weather footing. Amenities include The Jockey Club VIP area.

PRIZE MONEY: $10,000 1.40 Speed Classic (Friday)

$100,000 AGA Championship (Sunday)

FOOD: A diverse menu of food and beverages is available at the vendor courtyard and at vendors around the Internationale Arena, and are open during show hours.

SHOPPING: The vendor courtyard and individual booths around the Internationale Arena both offer equestrian equipment, apparel, jewelry, and home furnishings.

PALM BEACH POLO EQUESTRIAN CLUB: 14440 Pierson Rd., Wellington, FL, 33414; Tel: 561-793-JUMP; Fax: 561-753-7727; Website: http://www.stadiumjumping.com

STADIUM JUMPING, INC.: Corporate Office- 1301 Sixth Ave West, Suite 406, Bradenton, FL, 34205; Tel: 941-744-5465; Fax: 941-744-0874; Website: http://www.stadiumjumping.com


2005 Jaime Guerra S Teresita Pwr Pt November Wellington, FL

2004 Laura Kraut Anthem 5-Dec-04 Wellington, FL

2003 Margie Engle Hidden Cr Perin 30-Nov-03 Wellington, FL

2002-03 Chris Kappler Royal Kaliber 6-Apr-03 Wellington, FL

2001-02 Margie Engle Hidden Cr Perin 7-Apr-02 Wellington, FL

2000-01 Schuyler Riley Iian 8-Apr-01 Tampa, RJ Stadium

1999-00 Alison Firestone Royal Future 8-Apr-00 Tampa, RJ Stadium

1998 Nona Garson Rhythmical 7-Feb-99 Wellington, FL

1997 McLain Ward Amity 8-Feb-98 Wellington, FL

1996 Margie Engle Hidden Cr Laurel 2-Feb-97 Wellington, FL

1995 Laura Chapot Gem Twist 6-Feb-96 Wellington, FL:

1994 Lisa Jacquin For The Moment 5-Feb-95 Wellington, FL

1993 Leslie Lenehan Gem Twist 6-Feb-94 Wellington, FL

1992 Michael Matz Olisco 8-Nov-92 East Rutherford, NJ

1991 Michael Matz Olisco 3-Nov-91 East Rutherford, NJ

1990 Tony Font Lego 4-Nov-90 East Rutherford, NJ

1989 Tony Font Lego 2-Dec-89 East Rutherford, NJ

1988 Debbie Shaffner Volan 3-Dec-88 Expo Hall Tampa, FL

1987 Greg Best Gem Twist 6-Dec-87 Expo Hall Tampa, FL

1986 Steve Stevens VIP 6-Dec-86 Expo Hall Tampa, FL

1985 Leslie Lenehan Pressurized 2-Nov-85 Expo Hall Tampa, FL

American Grand Prix Association Year End Award Past Winners


2006 Madison Alexa Weeks

2005 Madison Alexa Weeks

2004 Glasgow The Glasgow Group

2003 Hidden C Jones Hidden Creek Farm

2002/2003 Royal Kaliber Kamine Family & Chris Kappler

2001/2002 Viktor McLain Ward & Harry R. Gill

2000/2001 Kroon Gravin Sandra O'Donnell

1999/2000 Bellandonna Plain Bay Farm

1998 Twist du Valon McLain Ward & Harry R. Gill

1997 Dynamite Alan Shore, Jr.

1996 Hidden Alvaretto Hidden Creek Farm

1995 Seven Wonder Marley Goodman & Turtle Lane Farm

1994 For The Moment BDJ Enterprises

1993 Denizen USA Mobil & Elan Farm

1992 Bud Gem Twist Michael Golden

1991 For The Moment BDJ Enterprises

1990 Lego Prestige Properties

1989 Gem Twist Michael Golden

1988 Special Envoy Mrs. W. Averell Harriman

1987 Gem Twist Michael Golden

1986 Sedac Barney Ward

1985 The Governor Mrs. W. Averell Harriman

1984 Albany Debbie Dolan & Sagamore Farm

1983 Albany Debbie Dolan & Sagamore Farm

1982 Noren Plain Bay Farm

1981 Jet Run Mr. F. Eugene Dixon, Jr.

1980 Balbuco Mr. & Mrs. Patrick Butler

1979 Balbuco Mr. & Mrs. Patrick Butler

1978 Val De Loire Stillmeadow Farm


2006 Janet Hischer

2005 Ellen Whitaker (GB)

2004 Derek Petersen

2003 Michael Walton

2002/2003 Danielle Torano

2001/2002 Mark Watring

2000/2001 Vanessa Haas

1999/2000 Eliza Shuford

1998 Stefanie Furgason

1997 Kerry Bernay

1996 Bjorn Ikast

1995 Laura Chapot

1994 Elizabeth Solter

1993 Barbie Bancroft

1992 Lise Quintero

1991 McLain Ward

1990 Susanna Schroer

1989 Heather Fogerty

1988 Lu Thomas

1987 Greg Best

1986 Allana Featherstone

1985 Martha Wachtel

1984 Joie Gatlin

1983 Jay Land

1982 Louis Jacobs


2006 Margie Engle (10th/tied with Farrington)

2005 Margie Engle

2004 Beezie Madden

2003 Marge Engle

2002/2003 McLain Ward

2001/2002 McLain Ward

2000/2001 Margie Engle

1999/2000 Margie Engle

1998 McLain Ward

1997 Beezie Patton

1996 Margie Goldstein-Engle

1995 Margie Goldstein

1994 Margie Goldstein

1993 Tim Grubb

1992 Susan Hutchison

1991 Margie Goldstein

1990 Hap Hansen

1989 Margie Goldstein

1988 Katie Monahan

1987 Rodney Jenkins

1986 Katie Monahan

1985 Rob Gage

1984 Michael Matz

1983 Leslie Burr

1982 Katie Monahan

1981 Michael Matz

1980 Conrad Homfeld

1979 Conrad Homfeld

1978 Melanie Smith


Reader Comments

Be the first to submit a comment on this article!


Submit your comments

Url (Include http:// ): *optional
Email: (will not be displayed)


HTML tags not allowed. URL's preceded by http:// will automatically display as links.
  Sign me up for the free EquestrianMag newsletter. We will never share or sell your email address.
Spam Protection 2 + 2 =


Link to this article

----------------------   It's easy! Just copy code below and paste into your webpage     --------------------

<a href="http://www.equestrianmag.com/article/aga-national-championship-fast-facts-12-06.html">2006 American Grand Prix Association (AGA) National Championship Fast Facts</a> ~ EquestrianMag.com


Your link will appear like this:
2006 American Grand Prix Association (AGA) National Championship Fast Facts ~ EquestrianMag.com







Equestrianmag.com and all site contents are Copyright © 2004-2018 Sostre & Associates   Privacy Policy   User Agreement

Equestrianmag.com is a member of American Horse Publications

Developed by Sostre & Associates


Table '404073_sostrein_content.views' doesn't exist