EquestrianMag ~ The online magazine for horse enthusiasts Bookmark Us Register for our Equestrian Newsletter Contact Us
Front PageArticles & FeaturesEquestrian EventsEquestrian Shopping DirectoryAuctions

Recommended Sites:

One Week Left to Nominate Favorite Visionary for the Equine Industry Vision Award

January 11, 2008 is the deadline date for nominations for the 7th annual Equine Industry Vision Award, which will be presented on June 20, 2008 during the American Horse Publications (AHP) Annual Seminar in Saratoga Springs, New York. Pfizer Animal Health sponsors the award in partnership with AHP and developed it to recognize outstanding leadership, creativity and meritorious contributions in the equine industry.

Nomination information is available at the AHP website at http://www.americanhorsepubs.org.

All materials will be due on Friday, January 11, 2008.

To request a nomination ballot for the 2008 Equine Industry Vision Award, contact Christine W. Brune, Executive Director, American Horse Publications at (386) 760-7743 or email ahorsepubs@aol.com

Anyone is eligible to be nominated, or to nominate a candidate for the Equine Industry Vision Award and nominees may include individuals and/or organizations.

Candidates may be considered for a single outstanding visionary achievement or for sustained outstanding contributions that have made a profound impact on the equine industry.

In recognition of these achievements, the award recipient is given the Equine Industry Vision Award Perpetual Trophy, created in the finest full lead crystal by master artisan Peter Wayne Yenawine and commissioned by Pfizer Animal Health. In addition to the perpetual trophy, the winner receives a smaller version of the award as a memento of this unique recognition.

Past winners of this prestigious award include:

2007: David O'Connor

2006: Stanley F. Bergstein

2005: John Ryan Gaines

2004: American Quarter Horse Association (AQHA)

2003: Don Burt

2002: Alexander Mackay-Smith

The finalists in 2007 which included Stacy V. Bearse, G. Marvin Beeman, DVM, Charlotte Brailey Kneeland, Louisiana State University Equine Health Studies Program, Matthew Mackay-Smith and Linda Tellington-Jones, will automatically be entered in the 2008 competition.


Reader Comments

Be the first to submit a comment on this article!


Submit your comments

Url (Include http:// ): *optional
Email: (will not be displayed)


HTML tags not allowed. URL's preceded by http:// will automatically display as links.
  Sign me up for the free EquestrianMag newsletter. We will never share or sell your email address.
Spam Protection 2 + 2 =


Link to this article

----------------------   It's easy! Just copy code below and paste into your webpage     --------------------

<a href="http://www.equestrianmag.com/article/equine-vision-award-01-08.html">One Week Left to Nominate Favorite Visionary for the Equine Industry Vision Award</a> ~ EquestrianMag.com


Your link will appear like this:
One Week Left to Nominate Favorite Visionary for the Equine Industry Vision Award ~ EquestrianMag.com







Equestrianmag.com and all site contents are Copyright © 2004-2018 Sostre & Associates   Privacy Policy   User Agreement

Equestrianmag.com is a member of American Horse Publications

Developed by Sostre & Associates


Table '404073_sostrein_content.views' doesn't exist